Tourism Industry Council Tasmania  |  Board

The TICT Board

The TICT represents the interests of the private sector in the State's tourism industry through the protocol agreement with the State Government, lobbying on issues vital to tourism, and promoting the economic benefits of the industry. TICT is a not for profit organisation representing members interests - from the largest investor to the smallest operator.

The Tourism Industry Council Tasmania Board is comprised of representatives from all major sectors affecting tourism. Directors of the Board hold a two year term with half being elected each year at the Annual General Meeting.

The TICT Board is made up of the following:

Accommodation & Hospitality Operators College

Six representatives from accommodation and hospitality businesses:
Clint Walker - Stanley Seaview Inn & Horizon Apartments
Daniel Leesong - Coal River Farm
Harvey Lennon - RACT Destinations
Ian Rankine - Innkeepers Tasmania
Kathryn McCann - Wrest Point
Lyndon Jago - Stay Tasmania

Experience & Attraction Operators & Specialist Tourism Services College

Four representatives from operators of tourism experiences, attractions and specialist tourism services:
Cameron Brett - TasVacations
Mark Wilsdon - MONA
Robert Pennicott - Pennicott Wilderness Journeys
Simon Currant (Chairman) - S Currant & Assoc

Associations College

Six representatives from tourism associations:
Greg Price - Backpacker Operators Network
Ian Johnstone - The Great Walks of Tasmania Group
John Dabner - Tourism Accommodation Australia (Tasmania)
Stuart Lamont - Caravan, RV & Accommodation Industry Association of Australia (CRVA)
Stuart Nettlefold - Business Events Tasmania

Transport College

Four representatives from the transport industry including both external carriers (air, sea) and internal carriers (taxis, rentals, coaches):
Bernard Dwyer - Spirit of Tasmania
Melinda Percival - Hobart International Airport
Stephen Farquer - Qantas

Regional College

Nominated representatives of active regional tourism organisations:
David Reed - East Coast Regional Tourism Organisation
James McKee - Tourism Northern Tasmania
Rod Stendrup - Cradle Coast Authority
Vincent Barron - Destination Southern Tasmania

TICT Membership

Membership of Tourism Industry Council Tasmania is open to all tourism businesses, associations and individuals with an interest in the Tasmanian tourism industry.

Benefits of TICT membership include:
  • The opportunity to vote in elections for the TICT Board of Directors;
  • Invitations to TICT members-only networking events and CEO briefings on key industry issues;
  • Special members-only rates for TICT industry activities – including the Tasmanian Tourism Conference registration and the Tasmanian Tourism Awards.

The TICT membership structure is based on the same tiered model as the accreditation system, with the annual membership fee set according to the size of your business (number of FTE employees). Voting power in the TICT elections is also based on the same model to ensure fair representation across the industry.

To apply for membership please download the application form.

For more information or to apply for membership, please contact